Cougars vs. Girls

I know the difference now! I finally worked it out, an hour or so ago! So exciting! Yes, I know .. I need to get out more!

I think we need to make a sign that goes:

Take a woman to McDonalds and you’ll have a happy time.
Take a girl to McDonalds and you’ll need a new girlfriend.
By all means, get a happy meal on your way out .. alone..

So you will possibly remember that last year I had a profile on a dating website. And I recently started chatting with a very charming man. A Doctor, no less. From England. Everything was looking frightfully proper .. he gave good email,  heck he even phoned me! And he was quite different to the men I tended to go for. Long story but I think we do tend to meet people through work, but since I aint no quack – that was not happening here!

Anyhoo. For us there were long chats. Ascertaining info about each other. Basically, I set to figuring him out before meeting .. this is the downside to online, I think. You kind of judge before even meeting.. anyway .. things came to a head when I cocked up  .. I know, I know! I SHOULD know better ..

But I had to ask!

Why – when you’re sexy as all hell (and oh my, but he is sex on two legs if his pics and skype is anything to go by!) well educated and only aged 29 – would you want to spend time with a woman of my vintage?  Why not spend it with young girls, peers. Friends – whatever. Why even show the slightest interest in an old girl, such as me?

He barely hesitated (and this is what hit me) before saying:

“I find older women more interesting, they’ve done more and they’re just so much .. (he threw in a few adjectives but I’ve chosen to hang onto one!) simpler”
Is it just me or did he just describe a 9yr old labrador?

Ah well, whatever ..  the upshot is we’re going out for drinks next week (our first f2f meeting) but I can’t help myself from wondering is it just because he hopes to avoid the marriage, babies and white picket fence crap that girls seem to want (I know I did, at a much younger age) and hopes for a quick fuck or is it cos he’s kind of into me?

We shall see!

Speaking of what we shall see – I cannot for the life of me see an old lady???

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Hope, Humour, Life, Love, Rants, Relationships, Stress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. The old lady has a biiiig nose and dark hair and fur collar…you’re looking at the young girl with her face turned away,. The girl’s jawline is the old woman’s nose. The girl’s ear is the old woman’s eye…the girl’s necklace is the old woman’s lips…see?

  2. Oh this was just plain good.

  3. It’s not lucky for you! Your milkshake brings all the chaps to the yard.

  4. It’s been too long!!! Missed your adventures, but I GUESS i also had quite a hiatus….did the dating, did the casual shag thing but I’ve finaly found something that pre occupies me more than men…yes I still have prospects, but it would be a SIN TO REVEAL THAT NOW!!! No I am revelling in something I love all too much…as for the mister that you are going to meet/already met…if all it is, is a shag, then so be it. You stand out for me as such a strong independant woman, a model for me!
    Much love!

  5. :)http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! :) Joe

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 422 other followers

