You don’t wanna be in my head!

Can you imagine how hard it is to be shopping for all new stuff in an all new apartment (and it’s a sexy apartment .. 2 bedrooms, large living area, gorgeous modern kitchen with all the mod-cons, spa bath/fab bathroom, balcony etc) all the while thinking “oh yeah .. next week I get to tell X it’s all over, fun” .. ugh.

Like I said, you don’t wanna be in my head.

I sure don’t.. lol

Right now it’s Sunday evening. I’ve been in my new place a week now. It looks awesome, I love it here. I really do. I’ve bought a new leather lounge suite, a gorgeous coffee table, a huge 50inch telly, art, table and chairs, ottoman thingies, plant life, bed, bedding, new linen, new kitchen goodies .. the list goes on.

But each time I step back and look at the latest cool thing I’ve got .. I feel this odd sense of ‘mm’. Odd cos hey, I’m paying for it myself, I’m not stealing it .. nor using his money, it’s all mine and I’m working hard to earn it. But still there’s an “ugh” feel.

Cos tomorrow, he gets told. It’s all over red rover.

Could someone please pass me some vodka?

 

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on June 26, 2011, in Change, Grief, Happy-ness, Life, Optimism, Stress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

