Live, Love, Laugh

I’ve decided I’m a bit of a fan of laughter. I also seem to like to make people laugh and to laugh myself. Not really a belly-holding loud laugh, more I think I am a smirker.. I’ve noticed that I’ll spot something or hear something and grin to myself. Grinning to oneself is quite amusing in itself, really stresses city folk out 😉

I’ve also decided I’m a fan of life. The alternative isn’t exactly something I’m in a hurry to experience, let’s just say! I’ve always lived life with the view that we only get one shot (that I am aware of anyway!) and therefore I should do my best to extract all that I can from each experience that I have.

Love – I’m less convinced about. I seem to have spent my entire life seeking love and it aint really happening for me. I love my cat, I love my budgie, I love my coffee machine. Well ok maybe not really the coffee mac.. yeah  no, I do.

But I want that spine tingling, heart stopping, secret smile inducing LOVE. I want romance. I want kisses to melt me. I want to be one half of something wonderful. I want to experience true love.

Wonder if I ever will?
Have you?

 

 

 

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Humour, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Nice post. Romantic love is a special and important kind of love, to be sure. I think love (in the wider sense) is the most important thing in life. Every other good thing springs from love.

  2. This is a great post! I really enjoy your outlook on life.
    “Grinning to oneself is quite amusing in itself, really stresses city folk out” LOL!! Been there 😉
    Look forward to hearing more from you

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

