It’s all about me

So I was at the house – the marital property – this weekend and wandered around putting “me” notes on things I wanted to keep. He was away, it seemed easier to do it alone, somehow.

And I got to thinking about how sad it is when things go from “we” to “me”.  Which then lead me to why do we need “WE” .. why isn’t “ME” sufficient?

I don’t need a man for security, money or even company. I can find company in all manner of places, make my own money and take care of myself.

So why do we all keep trying so hard to be one half of something instead of being “me”?

I really don’t get it.

Any ideas?

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Change, Humour, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

