I blame my Mother ..

Recently it’s become clear to me that I need to find someone to blame for the current “MESS” I’m in. I mean heck, I’ve got a gorgeous apartment. I earn stupid amounts of money. I have no debt. Yep, none. In fact I have a bit of money saved.

I’ve got no health problems. I have a fabulous circle of friends. I have a cat that adores me (that in itself is unusual – admit it!) I LIKE my job (I know – life’s just not fair .. it’s bloody great!)

But for all that, it seems my life just aint that flash.

How can it be? After all, I just broke up with a guy. Therefore my life MUST be in tatters..

Now this is where my post is about to become a slightly pissy rant.. you have been warned!!

First let me say this – and anyone who knows me, knows this is 100% true: I am by NO means a feminist. A man wants to open a door for me? Pay for my meal? Treat me like a princess? Bring it!

But holy shit – treat me like I’m helpless and in need of you – and we have a-whole-nother issue! I may want you, but I don’t need you. I may want to spend time with you. And if I choose to, how cool are we?

But I don’t need anyone.

I need my health, I need my brain. I need to eat with some regularity. I need my cat (he’s so cute!) but I don’t need anyone to make me complete.

And for this – I have decided I shall blame .. you .. Or him! Or my Mother..

Tis a long list of potential candidates so please could you all line up in an orderly fashion so I can select one of you to BLAME for the fact I’m now single..

HEY this is serious! Step up damnit!

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Change, Hope, Humour, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. LOL!!!

    You Madam, are a freakin rockstar!! 😀

  2. i love this post! totally sympathise, i will always manage to resort blame right back to my mum 🙂

  3. Yeah but, it actually IS my mum’s fault… maybe… >.>

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

