Sex, the best hobby – yes?

Hobbies. We all have them. Be it riding a bike. Blogging. Playing Chess. Cross stitching. Reading. Gardening. Sewing. Eating. D&D. Stamp Collecting. But not all hobbies are created equal, I am sure you will agree 😉

It’s early evening, I’m home alone and keeping busy by doing a blog entry while I sip on a very delicious red wine. Prior to this, I’d done some housework. And dishes. I know: exciting stuff.

To be fair, I’ve had a very busy, fun and friend-filled weekend so am not overly worried about having a quiet night in, in fact I probably need it.

During the weekend, a friend told me he met his wife at a function through one of his hobbies many moons ago. Other friends and colleagues also met their spouses in either the office or at some sort of ‘mutually interesting’ event.

But I wonder if maybe hobbies could be a) a reason people don’t get dates and b) a way to avoid caring that you don’t have a date, too?

Do you have any hobbies? If so, what are they? And why do you have them?

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Hope, Humour, Life, Love, Optimism, Rants, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I used to have hobbies, but lately my house has been overrun with wayward teenage boys and I fear leaving it to come home and find it in flames. I guess my blog is my new hobby, but I spend a lot of time chatting with women so…I’d say I’m not very good at the hobby hook-up angle.

  2. Writing and photography seem to be my two most prevalent hobbies. And sleeping.

  3. LOL @ wayward boys, do they have cute Dads?? You could be onto something (so to speak!) 😉

    Writing is a good hobby, bit solitary tho ..

    Sleeping. Mm I could do that for a hobby at the moment!

    I think I will take up motor racing. Surely that’s just gonna be boys boys boys??

  4. I don’t have any hobbies. Nope. Not any at all. Nuh uh.

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

