Adding sound files to your blog

Can it be done, does anyone know? If you do – could you please either post it in a comment or email me via iwantmyownnamebutcannot@gmail.com <- I don’t know if that worked lol Anyway, thanks!

PS why do words look weird the more times you look at them?

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Do you mean a video or like background music?

  2. I don’t know but would love to.

  3. meganstephenson

    I don’t think you can but you can do video 🙂

  4. There is a way, but I’m not sure how. EH? You out there?

  5. You could, use movie maker to record your voice and make your own video with pictures to describe what you’re doing. It’s actually pretty fun.

  6. It sucks. You either have to upload it somewhere else and link to it, or buy an upgrade and then you can upload from your computer. The best, fastest, cheapest way might be to put it on Facebook and link to it, but I haven’t tried that. Another slightly less fast way might be to upload an audio-only (maybe with a picture) video to YouTube and link to that.

    But as far as uploading them like you do pictures, not possible on a free blog.

  7. I am so late to the party I am sure someone has instructed you how to add sound. I also have no idea how or why words look weird the more that you look at them. Probably has something to do with the brain — always does — and those of us who are cracked just a touch well all manner of stuff leaks out and in– so it could be anything. 😀

  8. well that sucks.

    Thank you all for your comments and advice, I don’t think it’ll work somehow but we’ll see. Just wanted to do something a bit different!
    That’ll lurn me 😉

    The movie maker idea is one I could live with – when I have some time to work out how to use it, maybe *grin*

  9. I can’t do that either. I tried once and got a message about having to sign up for some service. Kathy at Reinventing the Event Horizon knows how to do it and offered to help. If I find out, I’ll let you know.

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

