Let the yule times roll

It’s Xmas eve here in my part of the world, the sun is blazing as I toddle around my apartment in shorts & singlet (the doors & windows are open to try and keep the place at a nice temperature)

I’ve got rock music blaring. I’ve got champagne chilling. I’ve got gorgeous food in the fridge. Friends threatening to drop by all through the day tomorrow (and / or this evening) Oh yeah and I’ve got scotch fillet ready for my cats.

I’m ready Christmas – bring it ๐Ÿ™‚

Whatever you areย doing this Xmas, wherever you are – I wish for you a safe and enjoyable day.

With shit loads of presents, food and wine ๐Ÿ˜‰

PS the random tree pics are the official Christmas tree in New Zealand flowering just in time for December – I love them!

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Happy-ness, Hope, Humour, Life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I think yule have a great time

  2. Thank you for the wishes! And a very Merry Christmas to you too!

  3. I did not know you lived in New Zealand! My daughter works for a .com site base there. Such a small word. Have a Merry Christmas and keep in mind a new and better year is just around the corner for both of us.

  4. Your Christmas is backward but I have an Idea… You live with me when it is summer here and I live with you when it is summer there? OK? ohhh yes and Merry Christmas and a happy new year.

  5. Merry Christmas Gorgeous!

  6. Merry Christmas! We’re not quite there yet, since my side of the planet is endlessly and pointlessly chasing yours around in circles, but never catching up – like a deranged dog obsessed with chasing his bobbed tail. It’s really quite sad when you think about it… But Merry Christmas to you and yours anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

