Rage against the machine

Do you ever have one of those days? You know the one.. When everything you do is just not ok. When you wake feeling cranky.. despite your brain finally kicking into gear, you go to work / school. (Still feeling cranky, mind!)

You fought something that you thought meant something. If not so much to you .. to someone.. someones… And  JUST when you think it’s ok to relax and go with the day ..

The universe decides to take an almighty poop upon thee?

Mm…

Welcome to my world.

On a plus note, surely it’s good that this has NOTHING to do with my slightly tedious, tragic and / or godawful love life lol..

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Grief, Hope, Humour, Life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Think of it this way, the infinitely huge universe must care enough about you to poop on you. For most of the specs in this existence it doesn’t really take the time to hover over you and plant a steamer on you — you should feel lucky.

  2. *hugs* I have those days sometimes myself. I used to tell my husband those were the days to hang a sign around my neck. He offered one saying “Leave now and you might retain all your limbs.” I pointed out that they’d be limbless by the time the finished reading that. 🙂

    Hope the day gets better for you soon.

  3. I’ve had a few of those days myself recently in my effort to quit smoking after 44 years. Still going strong after 3 weeks, but I had to caution my husband one day – as I made my fingers in the shape of a cross “Don’t say anything to me, don’t look at me, don’t even breathe heavy near me – I’m in a mood!!!!!”

  4. Patience! Or, date two guys at once and let the competition flatter you for a while.

  5. Yes I have THOSE days ( except I would not have been so polite. ) The please would certainly have been missing if it was me.

    It will be better tomorrow.

  6. this too shall pass.l continue…

  7. Sometimes I would like a sign for my head that says that. 🙂

  8. If it is any consolation, you are one of only seven billion who go through this…

  9. Most of my days start that way and either get better or just continue to wear the groove deeper.

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

