Threesomes

I have a stalker lovely reader who keeps nominating me for all sorts of blog awards.. Interpol have been notified but apparently restraining orders on the innerwebs aren’t that simple to police. Who knew?
So of course, this leaves me with no choice but to keep responding lest the rabid fleas of a thousand camels set up camp in my navel ..Cos just quietly, that idea doesn’t excite me. Anywhere near as much as getting awards does!

I can’t remember the rules but they’re usually the same – thank the person who awarded you then post some random facts about yourself and share your fave blogs.I have actually been nominated for 3 awards (by 2 people) but being a slacker, have not responded to any!So this is a one-size-fits-all response.. I know: Lazy $#@!er. Deal with it.What I plan to do is pick the questions from each award that I feel like answering ..

For the glittering arse award I am meant to: Tell people at least five things you do that would make them want to kill you, or at the very least, make them hate you for the rest of their lives. It’s a good thing there’s only five, because I could be here all day.

1.typeallmyblogentrieswithoutusinganyspacesorgrammartypestuffsuchasuppercaseorfullstopstomakeitevenremotelyeasytoreadwhateverdribbleimpostingatthattimethisisinpartinspiredbythefactwordpressisbeingapigtodayandwillnotletmeformatthisblogpostthewayiwanttorgrr

2. Fail to dream up 4 more items cos .. well, I just can’t think of any that are funny. I know. Refer earlier “deal with it” comment k.

For the 7×7 award I am meant to: Create a link to 7 of my own posts: Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated, Most Popular, Most Beautiful, Most Helpful, Most Controversial and Most Pride-Worthy. I am having major dramas with wordpress today not allowing me to format this entry so sod it, I’m gonna do this bit later in another post.

And all 3 want me to share urls to some of the blogs I read.. Now this is something that I tend to do in my posts anyway, but here goes:Of course, the lovely Julie who kindly nominated me for 2 of these awards. Her blog can be found by clicking on either of the award pics, or by clicking her name.

As well, I was nominated for the glittery anus award by the inimitable HE mentioned below as one of my first ever ‘finds‘ on WordPress.

There are a couple of blogs I’ve followed from way back when I first started this blog half way thru last year and I’m so pleased to have stumbled across them as they amuse, entertain and occasionally, educate me.

The first is this blog  and in reading her blog (check out the conversations with her Mom, leaves me in tears of laughter every time) I also found this blog. I guess like minds will appreciate the same blogs and these 2 are top of my pops.

Initially, I was very frustrated reading this woman’s blog. I can relate so much to where she’s at and what she’s striving for.. And it’s going a lot better now since I started reading it. I wonder if she appreciates how much I’m helping her romance, with my following her blog, by golly! *grins*

I’m a big fan of satirical humour and intelligent commentary, on interesting topics and this blog ticks those boxes, and that’s even allowing for the fact that I lean the other way 😉

His last entry made me cry, so I’m not happy – this is meant to be a funny blog damnit Chris! Always pushing the envelope, I get a giggle out of every post, except the last one, that is! *grumbles*

This lady  reminds me of me. (I mean that as a compliment, k!) I mean who else describes themselves as weird, funny and unusual. Oh .. my friends say this about me. Which reminds me, I am in the market for new friends if anyone’s available..

I recently discovered this man’s blog thru another blog I’ve followed for some time now. Love how this happens! His pictures are incredible and I am really enjoying following his antics in Asia..

A very funny, talented and lovely writer. I defy you to read her valentine’s day hate letter and not giggle .. or at least nod in agreement at some of the points made.

Feeling the rage build? Let it all out! This guy does it’s rant central – always an amusing read..

    

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. This title is misleading 😉

  2. oh my dear yumpin yehosifat, i was reading this post and thinking how freakingly talented you and some of the bloggers you mentioned are (I haven’t read all of them) and there was me. i am truly honored. although megan does have a point.

  3. lol – am blog-surfing in a panic as i received a blog and don’t know who to pass it onto. Your post has made me feel sane again. Shame you already have it, was thinking I could pass it on to you! I was flattered to get it but it’s taken so much of my time to try to insert it into my blog and now to pass it on. Thank you *breathes sigh of relief*

  4. I can’t wait for your post entitled “Blog Awards” which will be about, obviously, kinky three way sex.

  5. I think you need to put these awards on a Match.com page for yourself! You’re irresistible!

  6. well thank you sweetheart…even tho’ you do “lean the other way” 🙂 i appreciate the kind props, and your willingness to put up with my sometimes brutal sarcasm – even tho’ you are on the other side – to me it’s the mark of a first-rate mind. continue…

  7. The title was a tease, unlike yourself. And some of the links were messed up, I noticed.

    Now, on to the comment portion of this comment. You deserve all kinds of awards that haven’t been invented yet. You are bonzer lolly. Say hi to Bret and Jemaine and Peter for me, okay?

  8. hahahaha this made my day! hahaha defiantly the title brought me here……
    Im currently writing my next post titled the devils three hahhaha

    hitt me back, http://saturdayalwayscomes.com/ if your in for some serious outlooks on life take a look at the category free writes, if you want a laugh check out the category Diaries of an Asshole

    leave a comment 🙂 and follow if interested

  9. Well done, and you handle these a lot better than I do (as in “respond to or acknowledge them”)
    Seems we stomp some of the same corners of teh interwebz…

  10. I’m following a bunch of blogs, but there’s only a handful that I read without fail, whenever there’s a new post. And since you’re quite a handful, well I never miss any of yours! 😉
    Thanks for the dishonorable mention! 🙂 I’ll try to live down to your expectations with a humorous “no more tears” formula for my next post! Lol

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

