PS: It’s play, not lay!

In light of the fact that I have nothing to complain about in my love life – which was the sole reason I started this blog – I’ve taken to stalking other blogs! So now you will find me loitering in murky corners, observing their ideas .. And then stealing ’em!

Or doing their random projects ..

Today’s random project is courtesy of one of my fave bloggers although I first saw in on this lovely lady‘s blog. So the deal is I do a bunch of things that in turn generates my album cover..

Confused?
Cool, that’s twice in as many days!

Below is my album cover:

Want to make your album cover? Ok, well the deal is:

1) Go to Wikipedia. Click on Random Page. This is your band’s name.

2) Choose a number between 3 and 7, inclusive. Go to Google searching for Random Quotes. Randomly click on an entry on the first page, and once on the page, go down the number you picked. That’s your quote. Choose consecutive words anywhere in that quote equal to the number you picked. That’s your album title.

3) Go to Google again and insert the words you didn’t use for your album title. Search for images. Choose the third picture on page 2. That’s your album pic.

4) Go to Picnik. Edit together your picture, band name and album title. There’s your album cover!

Oh and make sure you post it so we can all see 😉

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Nice! You and I should design album covers full time.

  2. I’m thinking I should get you to design my book covers 🙂

    • I LOVE designing things .. Which is odd for a stuffy old Capricorn 😉

      • Never be just one thing, or bounded by any one thing. It makes you predictable, something I’ve never noticed about you, my dear. So I’m not surprised that you’re more than just your zodiac sign. 😀

      • predictable, OK I will agree – that isn’t so much me *grin* I think that’s probably a BIG thing about me is I am hard to label accurately. Mysterious is a bit of a stretch but I’ll run with what I can there lol

  3. Much better than what I ended up with.
    Love the fonts you picked,

  4. Hey! I’m a stuffy old Capricorn! Also, nice cover! You are all making such wonderful art!

  5. Yours came out really good. Mine? The music would have to be really good for anyone to think that this is a great album cover…

  6. who came up with this…pretty cool. thanks…and i like your cover. continue…

  7. I really should try this.

  8. Alright. I am off to try this!

  1. Pingback: I’m bored… So I made an Album Cover. You can too… unless, you have a life. « Can I Keep You…

  2. Pingback: In A Little Red Barn « Cribbings

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

