It’s all about me!

I’ve decided it’s time to update my “about me” page! For all I kinda tend to bare all, maybe there is something about me you don’t know but always wished you did? *snort* Whatever, if you’d like to – Please leave your question/s below in the comments section and I will answer them Q&A style (as best I can!)

I need something to distract me from thinking so hopefully this will do it … Meantime:

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Hope, Humour, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Curious…how old are you? Ever been married or engaged? Think there is a difference btwn british men and american blokes? And how long have you been blogging? ๐Ÿ™‚ something to keep you busy for a bit….

    • hah awesome, I will have a hack at these later!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ok since this didn’t elicit that many Q’s I will just reply here ๐Ÿ˜‰

      1. I’ve been married. Lasted almost a decade.. back in the 80’s. He was a complete $#@! and if I saw him on the street I’d have to be restrained from running him down..

      2. I’ve been engaged once. Was with the guy for 8yrs and actually just ended it last year. He was not a complete $#@! but .. he was not the one. We’re friendly now, which is quite a big deal and kinda neat.. because it was a painful split. (Aren’t they all!)

      3. American men are fabulous, I love them. And have dated a few. To me they somehow seem a lot more open and “nice”. They also know how to treat a lady, which is very sexy. British men are so often hell bent on being proper (uptight!) it isn’t funny. Or they are complete yobs who just make me want to run and hide!

      4. I started blogging back in uh, I think June last year. So a relative newbie I guess?

  2. What is the average airspeed of an unladen swallow?

  3. Is the glass in that cartoon representative of the size of glasses you prefer to drink from?

  4. what’s ur perspective on age differences & who is older, or if it matters, or how much? just curious. (this may apply to a friend, who i think it’s wierd she’s dating a guy like 4 years younger than her),

    • Ok you’re talking to a serial cougar here lol .. Mr New is 11yrs younger than me. My fiance was 10yrs younger than me. I’ve dated a few men who are older than me or my age – but they do not appeal as much.. however back to your question:

      I think it doesn’t matter a jot. If there’s appeal, age (presuming it’s legal!) is just a number. The issue becomes handling (or ignoring!) other people’s views on it .. if you can do that, half the battle is won.

      Some people are “old” inside, whilst young in years .. my ex a classic example. NO ONE would guess him as younger than me .. we asked! LOL .. so yeah I guess I don’t think it matters ..

      Oh but one thing that is amusing – I recall my Grandmother once told me to get a man my age or younger because she found it boring being with an older man once they got to their 80’s. She was 10yrs his jnr and wanted to go out still, he was older and tired and didn’t want to ..

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

