Tag .. And I don’t mean Heuer

A sweet blog friend of mine posted (in his usual laconic fashion) an “award” (spam?) sort of post and I was fortunate enough to be included in the mix.  The deal is you tag people and force them to answer random Q’s. I rather liked his approach: He tagged people and left them to choose the Q’s they responded to.

I think I will do the same but may .. if the mood takes me .. reply to all his questions, as set out below. Let’s see how I go.

What do you regret having done?

If there is one thing I have learned in my 40+ yrs of breathing it’s not to waste too much time regretting. Best advice I can give ANYONE is to find the “good” (or lesson?) in whatever may make you wince .. And instead of regretting it, try and go “OK, so I learned X”.

I know it sounds corny as hell but oh man it’s helpful. Trust me.

What would you change if you could go back and change it?

I would be brave enough to say no to everyone (family, friends and him!) when my (ex) husband asked me to marry him all those years ago.

Have you ever been scared of anything?

Many times, many things. Who can honestly say NO to this question!?

When have you been the happiest in your life?

When I have been happy.  Der .. OK OK fine .. um. thinking .. thinking .. When I have been loved. And that doesn’t just  the mean male / female “romance” sort of love.

What is your favorite position?

Positive.

How many sexual partners have you had?

This week? This year? Ever?? I need more parameters before I can possibly reply to this, damnit!!

What is your credit card number, including expiration date and that three-digit code off the back?

Not being an American dun’ mean I can’t claim the 5th, right? (FYI in most circumstances, by law .. I cannot claim it but I’m gunna!)

Who do you think you are?

I’m me. And I’m (for the most part) OK.

Do these pants make me look fat?

No, it was those up-sized fries, the waffles and jelly donuts ..

What is your favorite thing about yourself?

I like my resilience.  And by hell, do I very much need it at times 😉

Who in the blogosphere is your favorite person?

Too many to list but here’s a few – why not check them out? You may find I have incredibly good taste in blogs!

PS Have fun answering these questions .. I look fwd to the read!

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Good questions and answers, especially the “Do these pants make me look fat?” Love that one.

  2. I’d tip my hat if I was wearing one. Terrific answers!

  3. Excellent answers, litfl!
    Are you sure you’re you?

  4. You know, your passion for life even in the face of adversity and the way you always come through for yourself in the end inspire me every day, so I nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger award. I can’t remember off the top of my head if you have it already or not, but I’m giving it to you either way, because you can never receive too much recognition for inspiring others.

    http://jelizabethhill.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/inspiration-and-aspiration/

  5. You -do- have incredibly good taste in blogs, I’ll give you that. Hehehe…

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

