Date night: Success

I may be nursing the mildest of hangovers as I type this – rather a bit of wine was shared between us last night but I had to post really quickly and say date night was a roaring success. It has prompted a bit of thought this morning, about a bunch of stuff that I will doubtless muddle thru on here / bore you all with later but I just wanted to say I didn’t get axe (or other!) murdered and I had a lovely time.

Oh and I think we’ll do it again.. πŸ˜‰

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Humour, Life, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You’re alive! Thank God! I was about to send the blog police out. That is awesome. I am so happy for you. Keep us updated.

  2. Awesome news! I’ll have my eyes peeled for further details πŸ™‚

  3. Woohoo! Go you!
    Glad the axe was used for fun stuff other than murdering!

  4. I am jealous, but I am also happy for you. Unless he turns out to be just a run of the mill jerk. Then we will take care of you.

  5. Fab! Fab! Fab!

    He sounds totally AMAZING!!

    (warning: a told you so moment coming up) See, I said don’t give up on the online dating sites, there are a few good men still out there …lets hope you’ve caught a good one this time!!!

    (Was that an actual pic of your sitting room? Beautiful!)

  6. Good on you. Glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚

  7. Yehey!!.. a successful date night is among my favorite good news! That endless smiling cloud nine feeling is contagious! So happy for you and will be looking forward for the next update! πŸ™‚

  8. Cooool! Looking forward to hearing more! πŸ˜‰

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

