It’s raining men (Hallelujah?)

I’ve neglected you lately. I’m sorry, and I know I’ve already apologised but I wanna do it again so shut up and let me! Life, for all it’s been massively different since taking some time out has been kinda cool too.  A lot of time has been spent thinking, relaxing, being happy and laughing. Yes that sounds odd but I like laughing so doing it often has been rather fabulous.

As well as taking some me time, I’ve (re)connected with family and friends and made some new ones along the way. Not all good (lol) but the way I always try to look at it? It’s an experience and ya know? A lot of people never get them, (experiences, I mean) so who am I to complain!

Life is never simple though.

Right now, thanks to a lovely blogger friend of mine I am in the messy but fun situation of having 3 men fight for my attention. And travelling a lot for work, allowing for all sorts of opportunities and experiences.

I know. Oh poor me (shaddup) lol

To stay on topic – not only do I have an old flame from 17 years ago chasing me (long story, maybe one day, cos it is a lovely story) I also have this guy back on the scene but I think he’s either fucking with me or being cautious. OK I don’t really think he’s fucking with me on purpose but that isn’t the point.

And there’s a new adorable man also trying to get my attention. And it’s cool.

And I’ve decided that’s the deal. It’s cool. How can I complain about having men wanting me? How can I complain about being torn between him, him or him?

Oh yeah. Cos it’s confusing! grrr lol Oh to have my problems, I know.

Whatever, I really just wanted to say I’m alive / here, busy, having fun and confused as always. Nice to know somethings never change, right? 😉

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on July 10, 2012, in Happy-ness, Hope, Humour, Life, Love, Optimism, Rants, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Kudos for enjoying the ride….and the attention from 3 men! You rock! I have no doubt there will soon be another man or two looking your way. Life (and men) has a funny way of showing up when YOU do……….;)

  2. I kept meaning to stop by here and let you know, I nominated you for one of those blogger award things: http://penneyfox.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/would-you-look-at-that-i-gots-me-an-award/

    Good to hear you’re back up and rocking 🙂

  3. Glad you’re well and, I’m laughing reading about your problems.
    Sorry.
    Well, no, not really, but it’s polite to say.

    Glad you’re still keepin on with your great sense of humor, and glad you’re having fun!

  4. Oh, to have such ‘troubles’! Good for you!

  5. You, my dear, are the ultimate cat. Way to land on your feet! 3 men? Wow. Talk about being Miss Popularity! 😀

  6. Hahaha your topic title made me chuckle!! 🙂 Love this post!

  7. Blame it on my predictions. Yeah. You know, for a while you shouldn’t come close to thinking “OMG, which one will I choose?” because you don’t have to choose! Just let it happen naturally, like when a snake and a mongoose fight, or when a wombat and a kiwi battle over the last bit of basalt, or whatever. You get the idea.

  8. Enjoy the ride! And I agree with Edward, no rush to choose! Just go with it, and you will know the right direction soon enough!

  9. Umm, me…I’m pretty sure you should pick me. I’ve loved you the longest. 😉

  10. uh-oh. someone’s spinning plates. but you can only keep them spinning for so long. good luck.

  11. Sure… what could possibly go wrong?

  1. Pingback: Inappropriate touching « lifeinthefarcelane

  2. Pingback: Hmpfh, dumped (for the wife!) « lifeinthefarcelane

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

