Pity party, party pooper!?

The whole idea behind a pity party is to be miserable and make everyone around you miserable. Least that’s what my research tells me. Since it’s Spring here and there’s delicious little lambs a-frolicking, daffodils and freesias everywhere one looks and sunshine — endless sunshine (as I type this it’s 5.20pm and I’m sitting in blazing sunshine!) I confess, it’s proving to be hard to feel too pitiful. Update: it’s now 8am Saturday morning and the sun is shining (again!) and once more: it’s all good.

However, I was invited to have one and by heck I am going to give it my best shot! Below is a list of stuff that makes me go wah or irks me and feeds into my feeling pitiful now and then:

1. It disturbs me that the most read post on my blog is “fuck buddy wanted” – ya’ll are sick sick people!

2. It pisses me off that I have cold feet right now. If someone would please come gently place my slippers on my cold tootsies, I’d be appreciative .. really I would! <– haha wrote that last night and it stands this morning, I really am a lazy cow

3. I dislike the fact that every time I open a bottle of wine or champagne, it damn well drains itself dry — what IS that about?

4. I am exceptionally vexed by the fact that I seem to have picked up man-flu recently. Holy crap how you boys survive this: totally beyond me. I want to die. Or be nursed back to good health. By a hot nurse. No wait, I’m hot (friggen feverish, no less) whatevs, I just hate being sick and that really could be the theme of my own very pathetic pity party.

5. A good friend of mine died this week after what can only be called an arduous battle with cancer. If I could. I’d eradicate that cell splitting pile of shit from the universe, forthwith.

6. My eye balls ache. I am unsure if this is from the champagne and drug cocktail I had last night (medicinal!!) or from the man-flu? But it isn’t nice.

7. I sound like a man. Talking to a friend of mine yesterday and he honest to god fell about laughing when I answered the phone, then advised me I sounded like his chain smoking 87yr old Grand-dad. Jerk. I need better friends.

8. My taste buds are on strike. I didn’t even enjoy my morning 3 shot espresso and as anyone who knows me knows: This is the only reason I get out of bed in the morning *grumps*

How’d I do Hobbs? 

Oh and if anyone knows how I can make and then post a sound file of myself for your amusement, post a comment with the site and instructions and I’ll give it a whirl when I return from my shopping expedition. I need more drugs to keep these man flu germs at bay .. back in a bit.

PS some random blogs I read and enjoy include (but are definitely not limited to) many, such as I’ve linked to here. Click on any of the words hyperlinked / underlined and check them out. Some will be attending the Pity party, others won’t — but all are very much worth a read and often drag me from my pity party place, when I dive into their worlds for a read 🙂

About lifeinthefarcelane

Giving life the shake down it so richly deserves.

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Humour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. *hands over a large mug of hot chocolate* Guaranteed to cure any need for a pity party. 🙂

    As for #1, you know you love that we’re all sick people. Come on, ‘fess up. You do.

    *hugs* Hope you feel better soon. I’ll send healthy (yet dirty) thoughts your way. I’m sorry about the dirty part, but I don’t ever have entirely clean ones. I’d say it’s a problem, but I like me that way. 😀

  2. 1. I read all your stuff. I’m much more than just a fuck buddy.
    2. Get some socks on girl!
    3. I don’t know about this one. It’s probably ghost whinos.
    4. I’ll be right there.
    5. Sorry, for real.
    6. Weird
    7. Too funny.
    8. Sorry again.

    No, you did a horrible job! Not really, but now you have more stuff to whine about. 😉 You are awesome and this post was as well. Thanks for doing it. If you have more whining, the parties all weekend, so jump in any time.

  3. I am sorry you lost your friend this week. Great pity party post. I give you squishy feel better hugs….on another note I heard you were looking for a fuck buddy. I don’t know you and I don’t do girls but I would be willing to if you bought 20 snow man arms. Deal?

    x,
    Becca

  4. so sorry about your friend. cancer, just hate it.
    and losing taste buds is the worst. Makes eating pity party cake way less fun 🙂

  5. Don’t pay any ransom and when you find your taste buds give em hell 🙂

  6. sorry to hear about your friend… and I hope you feel better soon!! (((HUGS)))

  7. Now I feel sorry for myself for missing the pity party… so pity me… please…

  8. Hey, I’d love it if you’d come by and click ‘like’ a few times over the next 3 days. We’re trying to beat a smelly clown and his team. It’s Ginger, Guapo and me, and you’d be making the world safe for Democracy.
    http://edwardhotspur.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/tears-of-a-clown-part-one-duel-of-furry-fetishes/

  1. Pingback: Whiners of the World Unite! | Hobbling Around

  2. Pingback: Speaking of things that suck | Hobbling Around

  3. Pingback: Planning the Perfect Pity Party | Hobbling Around

  4. Pingback: It’s so sad… | Hobbling Around

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you ..

